Apple simplest simply added the brand new iPhone 14 and Apple Watch Ultra at an occasion on September 7, however it isn’t completed freeing new merchandise in 2022. There are numerous new Macs and iPads rumored to release in October, however with  weeks left withinside the month, the ready sport has come to be intense.

Over the years Apple has held a 2d fall occasion in October or November, in which it has released new Macs and AirPods. For example, at ultimate yr’s Unleashed occasion we were given the 14-inch and 16-inch MacBook Pro and the third-gen AirPods, even as the preceding yr introduced the M1 variations of the thirteen-inch MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, and Mac mini. Here’s the entirety you want to realize approximately this yr’s October product launches.

Will Apple maintain an October occasion?

We had lengthy assumed that Apple might maintain  activities this fall: One in September to release new iPhones and Apple Watches and some other in October to launch new iPads and Macs. Apple is anticipated to release numerous new merchandise earlier than the cease of the yr, and an occasion is the logical manner to unveil them all.

But there may be a opportunity that an occasion won’t be held at all. Over the beyond 10 years, Apple has held October activities in seven of them, so it’s now no longer unheard of to bypass it. Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman has advised that the closing product lineup won’t be sufficient to justify an occasion and Apple may want to as a substitute difficulty a chain of press releases to announce new merchandise.

When may want to Apple’s October occasion be held?

No invites were despatched out yet, however we will get an concept of while the occasion is probably held primarily based totally on preceding years. In the beyond, Apple has held October activities on the subsequent dates:

 

  1. 2021: Monday, October 18
  2. 2020: Tuesday, October thirteen
  3. 2019: No occasion
  4. 2018: Tuesday, October 30
  5. 2017: No occasion
  6. 2016: Thursday, October 27
  7. 2015: No occasion
  8. 2014: Thursday, October 16
  9. 2013: Tuesday, October 22
  10. 2012: Tuesday, October 23
  11. 2011: Tuesday, October 4

As you could see it’s now no longer usually the case that Apple holds an occasion in October, however it’s far definitely extra frequently than now no longer, and we’ve each cause to anticipate an October occasion in 2022. We might in most cases anticipate this yr’s occasion to be hung on Tuesday, October 18 or Tuesday, October 25–however for the reason that invites typically exit per week or so earlier than the occasion is held, time is walking short. It’s searching just like the occasion will take place overdue withinside the month—or probable early November like in 2020—if it occurs at all.

What time will the October occasion begin?

If Apple has an October occasion, we realize for certain that it’s going to begin at 10 am PT. Here’s what that interprets to in different international locations across the world:

 

  • US: 10am (PST/PDT), eleven am (MST/MDT), 12 pm (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: As above, and a couple of pm (AST/ADT)
  • UK: 6 pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: 7 pm (CET/CEST)
  • India: 10.30 pm (IST)
  • Australia: Following day at 1 am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), three am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: Following day at five am (NZST/NZDT)
  • Apple’s unique activities typically ultimate among one and  hours. If you need to look at the October occasion live, Apple will move the keynote on its internet site and YouTube channel.

What will Apple release in October?

Whether there’s an occasion or now no longer, we anticipate Apple to unveil new Macs and iPads. The launch of iPadOS 16.1 and macOS thirteen Ventura also are probable to reach for the duration of the month. Here’s what we anticipate Apple to announce:

14-inch and 16-inch MacBook Pro

The maximum closely rumored Mac to reach in October is an M2 Pro refresh of the 14-inch and 16-inch MacBook Pro. This isn’t mere hypothesis on our part: In a June Power On publication Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman indicated that Apple is on the brink of launch M2-primarily based totally variations of the Mac mini, Mac Pro, and MacBook Pro over the following few months. And the modern fashions were on sale at Amazon for up to $four hundred off. We aren’t waiting for any modifications apart from the processor bump, however.

Mac mini

Now that Apple has a thirteen-inch M2 MacBook Pro and MacBook Air, it’s far probable that an M2 Mac mini will comply with soon, and an October occasion might be a brilliant region to release it. But a refresh to the M1 version won’t be the simplest new Mac mini coming from Apple. We can also see a higher-cease M2 Pro-primarily based totally Mac mini to update the Intel model this is nonetheless being sold. The new high-cease version may want to have a brand new design, color, and extra ports, to go together with its quicker M2 Pro processor.

Mac Mini M2

IDG

iPad Pro

It’s now no longer simply the Macs with the intention to get new chips. Rumors say a brand new iPad Pro with an M2 processor is likewise at the manner, probable with wi-fi and MagSafe charging as well. 

10th-era iPad

The largest launch of October may want to Apple’s most inexpensive iPad, the 10.2-inch entry-degree version. Rumors endorse this version may want to get a remodel with slimmer bezels, a bigger 10.five-inch screen, USB-C, and 5G. It may additionally be dropping the headphone jack.

Mac Pro

Apple at the start stated the Apple silicon transition might take  years. It’s now extra than  years because Apple introduced the transition from Intel to its very own chips, and with the aid of using October it will likely be  years for the reason that first M1 Macs appeared. Apple teased a brand new Mac Pro on the Peek Performance occasion in March, however the modern Mac Pro remains walking on Intel chips. We don’t have a ton of statistics approximately what a brand new Mac Pro will will like, however it’s going to probable use a good higher-cease model of the M2 chip. There’s an outdoor hazard a brand new Mac Pro may want to nonetheless release in 2022, however it’s searching much more likely to be a 2023 launch.

What did Apple release at its October occasion in 2021?

On October 18, 2021, Apple released redesigned fashions of the high-cease MacBook Pro, with a 14-inch and 16-inch fashions making their debut. Powering the brand new MacBooks have been the high-cease M1 Pro and M1 Max chips that constructed at the already wonderful M1 chips that arrived in November 2020. The laptops obtained new designs with slender bezels and further ports, along with MagSafe, HDMI, and an SD card slot.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here